Burdur Mehmet Akif Ersoy University

Burdur Mehmet Akif Ersoy University was founded by law on 17 March 2006. The university currently includes 4 institutions which have graduate training programmes, 11 faculties,  and 6 two-year colleges and 12 two-year vocational colleges, 5 research departments and 1 technology research center. Currently, there are approximately 33.000 students,  952 faculty members, and 76 student group organizations. Also, the university has been continually progressing owing to its qualification in education, research projects, and scientific studies.